Abyss of Events, Slow Swirl

Listening to The Clientele…this band peaces my heart out. Their haze is thick. They’re good in this room. I’m just noticing green-orange sunniness in the window behind me. I burnt incense in here earlier, to cover the Must that our vacuum spews; now I’m smelling college and similar sitting in similar rooms.

*****

“You’ve got the spirit, don’t lose the feeling.”

and

“You said you were hot stuff, and that’s what baby’s been reduced to.”

*****

Air War plays tonight at Dunes. I will bang my head and sweat and sing. I will stay in tune in previously unimaginable ways.

We haven’t played a show since the election. Holy Fuck was life different that night \\\\\\\\\

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

