I think my luck could change

Other assorted enjoyments:

Just finished Slash’s sordidly enjoyable but still pretty-poorly-written autobiography. I totally get the vicarious kicks from reading the debaucherous tales of Rockers Past, and the more selfish, self-destructive and solipsistic, the better. Unfortunately Slash also lead to watching clips of Steven Adler on Sober House and G n’ R live footage from the 80s. I’ve resumed The Adventures of Kavalier & Clay by Michael Chabon–this book is the jam, in case you hadn’t heard, which is unlikely.

Also watched a few movies lately: Brand Upon the Brain, Gimme Shelter, Wattstax: all pretty amazing.

Found some interesting art + design blogs lately, which maybe I should post about here, at some point. Which, by the way, if anyone is on FFFFound and wants to invite me, please do. Ish is amazing! I’d love to be able to use it as a catalogue for my own mind-blowage.

Started to get a cold, but beat it. Maybe it wasn’t really a cold. It did involve snuffling and snuggling.

After a complaint-blog about the MinSecs music process, beats are suddenly revisiting, in the morning usually.

Writing with AW is picking up. Also guitaring a little, here or there, though not finishing anything seems to be a permanent condition.

Contemplating various grand schemes, far-fetching. I still haven’t been able to concentrate on drawings to save my life; maybe prayers would help? I should probably follow my girlfriend’s lead and do some yoga.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “I think my luck could change”

  1. Tara Jo Says:

    Did you know I was thinking about you? Have you decided to pursue a career of haunting? 2 of your arts mysteriously fell off the wall today as I was thinking “boy I sure would like to receieve a letter from Cord. His handwriting is soooo pretty.”

    Merry hump day friender

  2. cvydesign Says:

    Oh ffffound, you irresistible black hole!

Leave a Reply

